Hotel Christiania guest reviews

Hotel Christiania prides itself on the experience it offers its guest and welcome comments and suggestions via e-mail or trip advisor reviews. below you can see some what of our guests have been saying about the Hotel Christiania.


 

“Another fantastic ski holiday”

“Just home from the Christiania and would like to thank, Derek, Dean, Daniel, Ashley and everyone else for another fantastic holiday. Food was out of this world.”

Trip advisor member GlasgowTraveller2010 – March 2014.

“Relaxed skiing”

“Best part of the stay was food from the restaurant which we enjoyed each of our 4 nights. My first experience of really skiing in and out – carry the skis 10m from the hotel and ski over to the lift – perfect.”

Trip advisor member  Uskgrub – March 2014.

“Great food and 10 steps to lift”

“Great four course meals with an excellent chef. Ski right to back gate at the end of the day. Outdoor jacuzzi and 10 metres walk to lift in the morning. Perfect”

Trip advisor member shane0705 – March 2014.

“First visit to Christiania but certainly not the last!”

“A week skiing topped off by the fantastic Hotel Christiania. Food, service and ambience were as good as it gets. Wine list excellent, knowledgeable friendly staff, and a roaring log fire, what more could you want?”

Trip advisor member Guernsey_donkey70 - February 2014

“Great family ski hotel”

“This is such a good little hotel that we keep coming back. The location is perfect,right on the slope and ski in ski out, near ski school and village facilities. Good snow fall at night and sunshine during the day, a brilliant skiing holiday.”

Fiona Huffer -  February 2014.

“Here’s to next year!”

“For its unrivalled position right on the slope with such easy access onto the snow and the chair up into the ski area beyond, a truly ‘home from home’ cosy atmosphere, amazing food and good service you just can’t fault Hotel Christiania. We WILL be back again next year and that in itself is evidence that this little gem of a hotel is doing it all right!”

Trip advisor member Nin4 – January 2014

“Ideal Ski-in Ski-out Hotel”

“The recent renovations have clearly improved the hotel, however this year Derek and his team were the best we have had really friendly, fun and helpful.”

Nathan Stead – January 2014.

“Winter wonderland”

“Just returned from a wonderful Festive season stay at Hotel Christiania. The public areas are now all timber lined and with the new furnishings in place, a roaring fire and the Christmas decorations up – the hotel sparkled and glistened like the fresh new snow falling outside. It really felt very welcoming indeed.”

Trip advisor member Paddojen – December 2013.

“Summer review”

“The food was excellent and its location could not be betered and the pool and terrace area were great for relaxing after a strenuous day.”

Trip advisor member Terence L – July 2013.

“Perfect location and fantastic service”

“This hotel is in a great spot in the small town of Les Get. Right next to one of the lifts and s short walk to the local supermarket, cafes, restaurants and shops. We expected very little for the price we payed at the start of the summer cycling and walking season but were pleasantly surprised with the fantastic food and service by the staff. Nothing could be too much trouble for them and they went the extra mile even on their day off on the hills to see how things were going.”

Trip advisor member milky14 - June 2013.

“What a wonderful wonferful holiday!”

“Food was outstanding with service to match. Personal friendly atmosphere with lovely big open fire. It was our first experience of a family ski holiday and it couldn’t have been better! We’ll be back”

Kathleen Hutchinson – April 2013.

“The perfect family skiing holiday”

“The staff at the Christiania go out of their way to friendly & helpful and no request is a bother. The dinning experience is far superior than most 4star establishments.”

Jackie Turner – April 2013.

“Delightful…again!”

“In terms of Alpine skiing generally, I’ve yet to find a better all round deal.”

Trip advisor member – Steven_Fulham - March 2013.

“This hotel is fantastic!!!”

“The food is exceptional, never recycled dishes and the cheese board is divine. Cannot recommend the Hotel Christiania enough.”

trip advisor member Ed M  - March 2013. 

“Perfect again”

The position alone warrents a visit and when add evrything else I doubt that I will be going elsewhere to ski for a long time.  I would recommend the Hotel Chistiania to anyone” 

Dr Ledlie – February 2013

“Perfect hotel for all ages”

“Just had a great week with friends and our teenage children at Christiania, which seems to get better and better. The food at the hotel was the best ever this year and if you are looking for a hotel that is warm, friendly and unpretentious where you ski in and out and where you can relax and feel at home from the moment you arrive, then you will love it here.

For the price, service and position, I certainly have never found anything better and wish we were all still there.”

Camilla Browne, 23rd February 2013.

“Really worth a visit”

” 5 star location, food and service. Ski in ski out, literally, you can put your skis on at the ski room and be on the slopes.
Food is fantastic, service excellent from all the staff” “How many 2 star hotels have a hot tubs with slope views and you can take your drink with you. As Arnie used to say, I will be back.”

Trip advisor member KP0198 – 19th February 2013.

“Ideal so we keep coming back”

“This must be our fifth time in this little hotel. We appreciate the location, not far from Geneva with transfer available. We enjoy the food, wines, warm atmosphere, and cosy rooms ( room 18 is ideal for couple with one child who likes to watch the piste machines).

Fiona Huffer – stayed February 2013.

“Another great Holiday”

“Thank you to all the staff at Christiania, another excellent holiday. Food was excellent, service was faultless and all the staff charming. “

Trip advisor member Gileshampshire – 6th February 2013.

“Lovely place, excellent food, great service, superb ski in ski out!!!”

“Highly recommended, for all ages. Run like a proper family hotel! The food is that good, there is no need to eat out, and the public and people in other chalets come to the hotel to eat…it is that good.
The hotel is great value for money and is so handy and easy for getting to the slopes.”

Jamie Cameron – who stayed in January 2013.

“Great Service and location”

“We stayed for five nights and have to say that the staff were excellent from the moment we arrived. Always on hand and always very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, we could ski right back to the ski room, via the hot tub. We were a group of three and this hotel is excellent for groups and families alike. Will be revisiting.”

TripAdvisor member DavidHen2 – 15th January 2013.

“Best food in the Village”

“What a fantastic place to stay.” “The small bar and lounge are very cozy with the log fire and comfy sofas. The icing on the cake is the 5* evening meal. Hard to find food like this in the big cities back home let alone a small hotel in a ski resort.”

TripAdvisor member Scotty Hawkweye – 21st December 2012.